loadingjunky.blogg.se

Highschool of the dead anime review
Highschool of the dead anime review







Takashi became one of the show’s heroes when two things happened. Namely, that once you’re bitten, you’re dead. And unfortunately, he’s the one who taught them a very important lesson about infection vectors. He’s the one who set course for the roof. Hisashi’s the one who said they should arm themselves. But almost immediately, Hisashi took charge. He also ran off to warn Rei and Hisashi what was coming. More importantly, he understood what it meant. Sure, he was the first student to see the zombie infection incident at the main gate. What I missed was that Takashi very nearly wasn’t the show’s main character! Instead, my favorite moment has to do with something I’d almost completely missed the first dozen or more times I watched this series (it’s a yearly thing for me).

highschool of the dead anime review

That said, fanservice didn’t play a role in my favorite moment! So didn’t mean to get your hopes up or anything. No hard feelings if you prefer to skip it! But if you’re totally cool with the level of fanservice here, then read on! Delivery: Takashi Would Not Have Been the Hero I don’t intend to call the show out on this topic, and I want you to have a pleasant experience here. The bottom line is this: If fanservice is a concern for you, it’s probably best you skip this series and these reviews. Wouldn’t be sporting of me to include a fanservice shot in the text talking about how it’s okay if you don’t want to see fanservice shots! Capture from the Hulu stream.

highschool of the dead anime review

Not at all! And this shot just shows an unusual camera angle.

highschool of the dead anime review

But sexuality has been part of entertainment since we smeared charcoal on cave walls. No, Rei didn’t consciously decide on each of the said camera angles. To put this into context: The moment Rei decided to switch to acrobatic combat mode in a short skirt, there was no way to prevent her panties from being on display. My rule of fanservice is that if the characters are in control (i.e., the fanservice isn’t based on nonconsensual groping, for example), I’m not going to object. And my opinion of that? I’m totally fine with it. The series decided that it’s the end of the world, so let’s just go for it.

highschool of the dead anime review

It’s a bit of housekeeping to help my readers know what to expect from this series, both in terms of the series itself and of my opinion of the series.įirst, in case you haven’t heard, High School of the Dead is heavy on fanservice. This being my first review of High School of the Dead, I want to make a couple of observations before I get to my favorite moment.









Highschool of the dead anime review